missgalore

crafting and music

Minerals Zipper Purse

1 Comment

2015/01/img_0194.jpg
Hi everybody! Today I show you a really cute and up-to-date little project. As minerals are popping up everywhere these days, I was happy to find a great pattern in issue 48 of Mollie Makes (my favourite magazine, as you all know). The original design was made for up-styling a plain jumper. This looks really great!

For I don’t have any jumpers for upcycling at the moment, I decided to sew a small zipper purse with the minerals design. I chose a white cotton fabric and embroidered the design first before sewing the purse together. For a cute finish, I attached a pompon at the zipper.

I’m so happy with the result. Mollie Makes always inspires me in the greatest way. If you don’t know the magazine already, give it a try. If you love comtemporary crafts, bright colours and cute and quirky things, this is the perfect choice for you. It’s sometimes a bit complicated to get the current issue outside UK, but it’s worth it. I finally found a dealer here in Germany in my hometown, who gets it on stock- although almost 3 weeks late (seems a bit strange in 2015, but anyway, I’m happy to get it).

A great and crafty Sunday to you all. Have fun and happy moments!

2015/01/img_0196.jpg

One thought on “Minerals Zipper Purse

Leave a comment